How have I organised my Alex drawers? πŸ˜²

Hi guys,

So I finally went to IKEA back in October and bought some Alex drawers (Β£50) which I’ve wanted for SO long!

One of my good friends Chloe, came round once I had moved house to help put them up (I’m rubbish at anything DIY) and I’ve sorted each drawer with a makeup category.

P.s: not all of my makeup is in the photos as some of it is at my Mums house with spending a week here. They’re also messy because I need to buy some makeup organisers still!

Here’s what I’ve done so far…

On the top of the drawers I’ve made them look less plain by adding a grey lamp, my Instax mini 8 camera in white (Amazon Β£74.99), a small rabbit ornament (The Range Β£6) and a fairy snow globe I got years ago for my birthday.

I’ve had to put the drawers beside my bed as there is no where else they can really go, however, they still look nice there!

Drawer 1

In the first drawer I’ve put:

  • Face primers
  • Eye primers
  • Concealers
  • Colour correctors
  • Foundations
  • Setting sprays

Drawer 2

Drawer number 2 I’ve put:

  • Loose Setting powders
  • Pressed setting powders
  • Liquid highlighters
  • Powder highlighters (single)
  • Bronzers (single)
  • Blushers (single)
  • Highlight and contour sticks

Drawer 3

In the third drawer I have used it for all my:

  • Lipsticks
  • Liquid lipsticks
  • Lipglosses
  • Lip liners
  • Lip plumpers
  • Lip balms

Drawer 4

Drawer 4 consists of:

  • Fake Eyelashes
  • Eyelash glue
  • Cream eyeshadows
  • Glitters
  • Eyeliners (pencil and liquid)
  • Mascaras
  • Eyebrow products (pomade, pencils and mascaras)
  • Eyelash curlers

Drawer 5

Drawer 5 is full of:

  • Contour kits
  • Blush kits
  • Highlighting kits
  • Eyeshadow palettes
  • Any testers I get with makeup orders

Get the 5 Alex Drawers here: http://www.ikea.com/gb/en/products/storage-furniture/drawer-units-storage-cabinets/alex-drawer-unit-white-art-10192824/

Or get the 9 Alex Drawers here: http://www.ikea.com/gb/en/products/storage-furniture/drawer-units-storage-cabinets/alex-drawer-unit-with-9-drawers-white-art-50192822/


I hope you enjoyed today’s post! Do you own the Alex drawers?

Until next time, much love

Hayley x

4 Comments

Leave a comment